And the Heisman goes to…

The 2012 Heisman Trophy goes to…Johnny Manziel of Texas A & M!!! A freshman (redshirt freshman to be exact).  After watching the interview portion of this show leading up to the presentation, I am so impressed with all of the three young men invited to attend this event as finalists.  Collin Klein, Manti Te’o and Johnny Manziel.  Collin Klein is such a classy young man, and Manti Te’o is an inspiration.  Johnny Manziel is all of the above, and also the winner of the Heisman Trophy.  It restores your faith in college athletics after listening to the interviews with all three of these candidates.  Only one took home the trophy.  Congrats to Johnny Manziel!  But, all of these young men are WINNERS.  Remember, the theme of the day, WINNERS!

Very close voting results.  Manti Te’o came in second, (the most points ever by a defensive player), Collin Klein came in third, Marquis Lee (USC) came in fourth, and Braxton Miller (QB, Ohio State) came in fifth.

Johnny Manziel, the 2012 Heisman Trophy winner.  First Aggie to win the award in fifty five years!

This entry was posted in Blog, events, football, sports figures. Bookmark the permalink.