The votes are in and the awards go to…(hint…the sheriff is back in town!)

NFL MVP and Offensive Player of the Year goes to non other than Adrian Peterson of the Minnesota Vikings.  Peterson was a mere nine yards shy of breaking Eric Dickerson’s single season rushing record, one year after suffering a devastating knee injury.

Offensive Rookie of the Year goes to RG III, beating out Andrew Luck and Russell Wilson.  The nations’ capital is all abuzz with the magic that is RG III!

Defensive Rookie of the Year goes to Carolina tackling machine Luke Kuechy.

NFL Defensive Player of the Year goes to J J Watts of the Houston Texans.  Watts led the league in sacks

Coach of the Year goes to Bruce Arians, interim head coach of Indy Colts (now head coach of the Arizona Cardinals).

And…drum roll please…Comeback Player of the Year is non other than Mr. Peyton Manning.  Peyton returned after four neck surgeries to lead his new team, the Denver Broncos to the AFC’s best regular season record, 13 -3.  Yes, the Sheriff is back!

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.